Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Insurance (Sanis Prent)

Kanon Krowe

Insurance (Sanis Prent)

The man with the dead eyes stood in the dank and murky alleyway behind a Cantina. He so hated grim, and they clashed with his attire horendously. A smile did sweep his face as he thought of his plan. His brilliance did amaze even him at times. Or perhaps he was cocky? Either way, he always won. And his victims always learned the hard way, to challenge Kanon Krowe was to lose.

Sanis would arrive shortly. He was a good man, Mr. Prent. Krowe had learned centuries ago how to read one's eyes like an open book to the soul. The man reminded him of his assasin, Avolon. Well, assasin was stretching it. Avolon Bisel never missed, but he rarely got the chance. The HoloNet message arrived hours ago at Sanis' residence. It always took hours to decipher one of Dedrick's encripted messages. A self taught slice was Mr. Homiside, but the boy had adapted to learning by experiance.

"Surely Mr. Prent is not this inept."

Kanon said this to get a rise out of the gun for hire. He had one of his feelings that the man was right behind him.....

Sanis Prent

(Sanis' shell gun was drawn and at his hip, an orange Mandalorian shell loaded in its left barrel. He never intended to use it...it was more there for show. Krowe's comment caused the corners of Sanis' mouth to turn up slightly.)

I think that's the first time I've heard my name and that word in the same sentence, Mr. Krowe.

(Sanis waited for Krowe to turn around. When he did, Sanis let his eyes drift to his shell gun, before tucking the firearm away)

You called?

Kanon Krowe

Insurance

Kanon's face turned to a smile.

"There's a first time for everything Mr. Prent."

Krowe eyed the shell gun for a second as the barrel slipped into it'd holster. His eyes came back around to lock onto Sanis'.

"I wish to discuss something with you."

As Sanis' lips started to move Kanon cut him off, knowing what he was going to say.