SW-Fans.Net Poster
    Has been a member for 5 years or longer

AKA
    Nzat
    Blog Entries
    Gamer IDs

Gamertag: Nikita Satach Steam ID: Nzat

Rant Wonder Woman: Scorched Earth

or - if I was a big shot writer whom the media devil gods loved...

I've been on a Wonder Woman kick lately. It could have been started by the Season 1 DVD's I received as gift this past year, but that's beside the point.

While rummaging around online digging up dirt on the fair Princess from Paradise,

I came across a fan art site with concepts and photo-manipulations that are quite good. Got me all excited about the possibilities of the WW movie*, that I know in my gut is going to be about as sub par (if not worse than) Catwoman.
    *(The fan art site is not related in any way shape or form with the actual production of the movie now slated for 2013, but the artist's concept of WW is now my desktop.)

After that spurt of awesomeness - I continued digging and found this little article: 10 Reasons No One Cares About Wonder Woman

You’d think people would in a frenzy of Wonder-mania, the same as we were during the great Superman media blitz that preceded the mediocre Superman Returns, or the Batman blitz that predated the total rad Dark Knight flick. And yet, and yet… look, let’s be honest: nobody cares about any of this. Nobody really cares about Wonder Woman. There have been times in the past when people sort of cared about her for awhile, but it’s wishful thinking to say she’s as important—or even as interesting—as Superman or Batman just because she’s nearly as old.

In fact, here are ten reasons why nobody really cares about Wonder Woman, even if they say they do. At best, people care about all the things that Wonder Woman could be, but isn’t, thanks to the character’s long history of editorial mismanagement, bizarrely bad writing, and a near-total lack of focus.