TheHolo.Net Admin
    OG Forum Overlord

AKA
    Holly
    Blog Entries
    Gamer IDs

Gamertag: Lilaena Steam ID: jainhollie

Books Book Chain idea

Ok I couldn't sleep last night and I had this idea for a book chain/train/connected thing as a way to share favorite books and get to read other people's faves.

People who are interested would become part of a list, and everyone would mail a book to the next person on the list! And then when you'd read the book that was mailed to you, you'd mail it on to the next person on the list. And so on and so forth.

I was thinking that each book should be accompanied by a journal, something that the people who read the book can write in their thoughts about the book, etc. And then eventually your book will come back to you! And when that happens you can mail out a new book.

Whaddya say? Anyone up for it? I would think that we'd arrange the list in geographical order...

oh what a tangled web I weave

SW-Fans.Net Poster

I'm a doctor, not a Jedi, Jim! What you're asking for is impossible! Oh, wait, I am a Jedi.

Has been a member for 5 years or longer

AKA
    Kaman
    Gamer IDs

Gamertag: MiriyaCailis Steam ID: Gyndar
    That would be...

... TOTALLY awesome. Interesting idea... never done something like that before...

TheHolo.Net Admin
    OG Forum Overlord

AKA
    Holly
    Blog Entries
    Gamer IDs

I would say paperbacks only - no need to break the bank trying to mail hardcover editions all over tarnation.

SW-Fans.Net Poster

I'm a doctor, not a Jedi, Jim! What you're asking for is impossible! Oh, wait, I am a Jedi.

AKA
    Kaman
    Gamer IDs

Trade paperback or mass market? ... Some of my favourite paperbacks that I own are trade.

TheHolo.Net Admin
    OG Forum Overlord

AKA
    Holly
    Blog Entries
    Gamer IDs

Trade or mass market - I think either would be acceptable. Trade are a little heavier, but still lighter than hardbound.

Nya Halcyon
    I'm all for it!

TheHolo.Net Admin

Baroness Scorpion #2