PDA

View Full Version : Galaxy's Edge 2020

Loklorien s'Ilancy
Jun 2nd, 2019, 08:18:34 AM
I know for a fact that a good majority of us are excited to hit up Galaxy's Edge in Florida, and I had some thoughts about how we could go about doing that.

I propose, for maximum time to save up for the full package, that we do a group trip the first week in December of 2020. There are quite a few of us who have birthdays in December as well, and it would be a fun celebration to gather for, I feel. Doing the whole resort experience is something I've never done before personally, so it will be exciting.

Having a large enough lead time also helps with choosing what we wear if we want to do that (no costumes, since that's prohibited, but we can certainly dress with hints and style cues), and also we can turn phone cases into datapads.

One thing I found on the clothing front was an entry here, at The Dorky Diva (http://www.thedorkydiva.com/2019/06/galaxys-edge-what-id-wear.html). Her mood boards look fantastic, and I plan to start putting one together for myself as well, and then begin scouting the thrift shops ^_^

Also, here (https://twitter.com/i/moments/1133127007485792266) is a link to a gallery of kitbashed phone cases.

What do you guys think?

Miranda Tarkin
Jun 2nd, 2019, 10:33:23 AM
I can't commit anything unless I know when it is due to kiddo school.

This is a great idea tho!

Loklorien s'Ilancy
Jun 2nd, 2019, 11:00:09 AM
I was thinking the first week in December. December 1st 2020 is on a Tuesday, so maybe we could go from Nov 30 until Dec 4th? That way folks can use the weekend days for travel purposes.

Satkia Beltrak
Jun 2nd, 2019, 12:02:13 PM
OMG The Dorky Diva!! Savanna is so great. ^___^

Aside from that, I like the idea, but I don't think we can commit to anything at the moment.

Loklorien s'Ilancy
Jun 2nd, 2019, 12:10:32 PM