PDA

View Full Version : Star Wars: Galaxy of Heroes

Travis North
Feb 21st, 2016, 09:55:49 PM
Hey everyone!

Wondering if anyone here is playing this on mobile.

http://starwars.ea.com/starwars/galaxy-of-heroes

I've been playing for about two months now and still find it entertaining. Gameplay involves a turn based combat system, collecting, and your typical social game energy system. Originally I wasn't pleased discovering it had an energy system (two in fact), however I haven't found it to be that terrible to manage like most other games. You even get energy top ups throughout the afternoon and evening which is nice. It is a freemium game mind you. You can pay to play, but overall it's not worth it and takes away from the experience. So far I've played free to play except for a humble $6 offer for a party member during the first run of play, game developers need to earn a living too right. Other premium bundles though run $50+ which I thought was crazy for a mobile app but there are people out there that have made EA pleased as punch to be sure. The game offers a premium crystal currency at the usual rates, but the currency is also earned through gameplay and you can easily earn about 100 or more daily giving F2P the challenge of earning rewards where others would simply pay to win.

Anyway figured I'd drop my ally code here for those who do play: 642-973-879. I rock a full Nightsister team and am having a blast with it.

Wouldn't mind hearing what other have to say about the game either. It's a really well made mobile game and rates among the best that I've played so far.

Zereth Lancer
Feb 21st, 2016, 11:42:01 PM