PDA

View Full Version : I'm looking to put together an Indie game development team...

Peter McCoy
Nov 16th, 2014, 07:54:20 AM
I've had Game Maker Professional Edition sitting in my Steam library for months and months now and the time has come to start actually using it.

While I am prepared to try and do everything myself - game mechanics, art, sound - I'd much rather put a small team together to bring in skills that I'm lacking in. namely art and sound/music.

If anybody is interested in - initially - creating some basic prototypes for fun above all else, with a view to eventually creating something that could potentially be made commercially available (I have the license to sell what I make in Game Maker).

This is very much a fledgling project. I have some ideas floating around that have the potential to be turned into interesting games. But the minute-to-minute gameplay needs to be conceptualised and tested before anything definite comes about. I'm not an expert when it comes to Game Maker. I've ran through the tutorials that ship with the game and started tp check out some Youtube stuff that seems really helpful. This will be very simple stuff to start out with. Graphically I'd like to keep things sprite-based 2D as opposed to messing with a 3D engine or associated effects. The main thing I'd like to achieve is to develop something that's small enough in scale and complexity to actually be completed, while at the same time be a fun, compelling game that people would want to try out.