PDA

View Full Version : Take Two

Urik Panteer
Sep 29th, 2013, 09:10:23 PM
So Reshmar said I should probably post here. Hi guys! I'm...well, yeah, I guess I'm new. I'm Mike, also Zark. I've been writing at TRF for about 10 years now and for a few before that I was at The Gungan Council back in the old old days. I excel mostly at abandoning Vega threads, but I also major in Force stuff and Lightsabers. TRF is still going, but the Force game is pretty weak there, and I miss hitting people with pretty sticks. So yeah, this is Urik. He's a "pilot" character, I'm open to criticism/berating. But here's where I'm at: http://theholo.net/wiki/index.php/Urik_Panteer

Ben Merasska
Sep 29th, 2013, 11:07:10 PM
Ohoho! Another Alderaani pilot, eh? Not enough of us around, I say.

Wait. You're saying you can... you know... do those Forcey things Jedi and Inquisitors do? And that he's not a pilot, but a 'pilot'?

No fair.

Urik Panteer
Sep 30th, 2013, 12:22:36 AM
He started out as a pure Jedi candidate, but the more I got into the Panteer thing the more I leaned towards pilot. I can tweak it a little if a Force sensitive pilot would be considered "OP".

Ben Merasska
Sep 30th, 2013, 12:34:10 AM
He started out as a pure Jedi candidate, but the more I got into the Panteer thing the more I leaned towards pilot. I can tweak it a little if a Force sensitive pilot would be considered "OP".

Firstly, a force sensitive pilot wouldn't be overpowered, in my opinion (I could argue for a bit on natural talent and practice vs force sensitivity). What is most important is how much the character's abilities make sense in the context of the writing going on. Making Panteer a nightmare pilot to face would make more sense if we saw him grow into the role rather than simply appearing and being amazing, but that's not a hard and fast rule. More of a guideline to sure success.

If you're looking for a thread or something to introduce Panteer to the boards, maybe Ben can be of service.

Lilaena De'Ville