PDA

View Full Version : New member

Azuralynn_DCrat
Mar 22nd, 2005, 07:54:59 PM
So, uh...hi. ^_^ My friend Phil told me about this place, and I decided to join. We started coming up with a pretty cool storyline to RP out, so I'm excited to do that.

My name is Danielle. I've been a Star Wars fan since fifth grade, and am now a freshman in college. I've been doing Star Wars RP in Yahoo chat since 1999. I don't do Star Wars RP as much as I'd like to, though, since most of the newbs RP it and there isn't much of it around.

Sooo...I guess that's it. Glad I joined, so far. ^_^

~Danielle

Morgan Evanar
Mar 22nd, 2005, 11:31:01 PM
Hi Danielle. Welcome to Fans. There are many veteran RPers here, some of us have been doing RP in one form or another since we were little kids, and many of us have been on this board since 1999/2000.

I'm going to make a few suggestions so you can get a better feel around here. Following grammar rules is a pretty big deal. If you misspell a word slightly no one is going to jump down your throat, or if you forget a period now and then. We're all human.

Please don't color your whole text. Coloring a word or a sentence in RP makes sense sometimes, but for out of character it's better to let the styleset govern the color so it's easiest to read.

Don't be afraid to PM someone to get into a closed RP, but first establish a mental picture of your character. Writing a paragraph or two about them can really help give you a sense of direction.

Remember that you can know things your character knows. If you're dealing with important information in an RP, ask if your character knows it, and if so, how do they know? It's really important to keep yourself honest.

Last, but likely most important: have fun! If you're not having fun, you're missing the point, which is to have fun.

If you need anything don't hesitate to contact an online staff member, whether through IM in a profile or via the private messaging system.

Commander Zemil Vymes