PDA

View Full Version : Rank Transfer for Talus Invictus

Shawn
Mar 9th, 2005, 12:07:34 PM
[Just received this PM]

I have never done this before, but due to a situation outside of my control I can no longer post at a board with this character.

I have rped with Invictus for over 2 years at a seperate board, he has been my primary character since I began rping and I have logged over 1000 replied IC with him. I have moved Invictus up the ranks from Sith Disciple to Sith Lord via training, character development, and battle threads. Invictus has been trained by Sith Lord Dagger and Snack, he was promoted to the rank of Lord by Vega van Derveld. I am asking for the staff to present my application to transfer Invictus to Fans at the rank of Sith Knight to the community. I understand that there is not really a process for this written in stone and I would not want to step on the toes of anyone on the board who might think it unfair for Invictus to start rping at Fans at a higher rank, but I'm hoping that people will see this as a unique situation and that my experience, reputation and hard work might help with this process.

If the staff feels that I am out of line with requesting this I understand and I will not plead this case in the OOC forums. In fact if acceptable I would like the staff to broach the subject to the community so that they see that I am going through the proper channels. Due to a situation that I do not wish to discuss openly and that is very lengthy in nature, I can not personally provide any links from the other board for the staff to go by, but if they are willing I will ask Snack, Jenny and Phantom to provide you links to my various duels, training threads and character threads. I apologize for the nature by which I have to do this, but I no longer have access to these threads and would have to subvert the rules of another board to obtain them on my own. An action I believe would not be justified by the end result.