PDA

View Full Version : Anyone here...

Nikkiah Wintermoon
Jan 24th, 2004, 11:51:05 AM
A lawyer by chance? Yes, there is a reason to ask this and yes I do have one already lol ... I'm just looking to check something.

Sanis Prent
Jan 24th, 2004, 12:03:32 PM
I've taken some corporate law. Whatcha need?

Nikkiah Wintermoon
Jan 24th, 2004, 02:39:55 PM
Mmm I think this falls more into a family law type of deal. I cant get a hold of my own attorney until tuesday of next week, but I just wanted to be able to check to see if I'm getting screwed over by the courts with a particular issue.

I tried looking up the answer to my question online, but so far all the links I've read haven't really done much good.

Shawn
Jan 24th, 2004, 02:42:00 PM
Well, ask away and we'll see what we can do. I'm not a lawyer, but I play one on TV.

Nikkiah Wintermoon
Jan 24th, 2004, 03:25:37 PM
You're on tv???

Well, ok. Um .. I'll do my best to not get too personal in this post and in all honesty, I've hit the point where I just feel like crying all the time.

Hm. How to begin ...

Well .. I've been divorced since March of '01 and until this past September, my children and I had been living at my mothers while I worked, went to school and did everything I could in order to get to the point of being able to support myself and my children.

The situation at my mother's is difficult. I have an older brother whom is severely downs syndrome, he cannot take care of himself at all. So, my mom would take care of my kids while I worked and I'd take care of my brother while my mother worked.

Last year, I lost a really good paying job. The owner/boss of the company told me I "was too pretty" then informed me that I was fired. Yes, I am being totally honest here. I've no reason to lie and no reason to lie to anyone online, either.

That created a financial hardship on my family (consisting of me, mom, brother and my children).