PDA

View Full Version : How Rude!

Nikkiah Wintermoon
Dec 15th, 2003, 01:01:26 PM
Ok. I need to rant. I apologize in advance for this, but my nerves are shot from stress and if I don't get this off my chest I will simply pop someone's head like a huge zit!

I work in retail at the moment. Long ago, I worked in retail but I quit and it's been ... hm ... its been .... *counts on fingers* .... 11 years since I worked in retail. My other jobs have been nice desk jobs, away from the general public. Working in retail again only reminds me of why it is I quit all those years ago.

The general public is utterly rude and uberly disgusting. Just to point out the things that grate on my nerves and make me bite my tongue so I don't get fired for saying something ...

Number one pet peeve about the general public = Jeebus! Women, women women! Pay attention. When using the public ladies room in whatever establishment you're frequenting. .. DO NOT leave your used sanitary napkins/tampons on the back of the friggen toilet seat if there isn't a little trash box screwed to the stall!! Is it really all that hard to wrap it up in toilet paper and toss it away in the garbage can or in the lil trash screwed to the wall of another stall!? :x :x :x :x

(Sorry for grossing y'all out with that one)

2. The shopping cart. Ok, where I work, the cart corral is RIGHT BY THE EXIT DOORS! Do you think the customers ever return the cart? NO! They leave the thing either in front of the person who is next in line, in the aisle so no one can walk or they shove it past the corral. Like its just oh-so-hard for the customer to take those 2 extra steps past the exit doors to return the cart to its proper place. I swear, I am this close to just snapping at the next bimbo who leaves their cart out for someone else to return.