PDA

View Full Version : Helloooo!

Gray
Nov 28th, 2003, 03:54:08 PM
Helloooo everybody!
My name's Matt, I'm a student and I'm new (duh) to this place.

I've been RPing for all over the net for a little while now, and I love it!
I only just found this place and though I'd give it a try.

The first thing I want to sort out is my RP character. I've read around and I've kinda got a feel for what's expected here.

I would like to present my chracter so that we can disscus it/you can critisize it; you see, I like to pre-plan my characters so that I don't start a stupid one (or anger the mods for that matter!).

So, the concept is this. The character is "Gray Edwards", basic human-like species. He was frozen a few hundred years ago by some scientists on his home planet, the idea was to survive the holocaust they were expecting but instead, when their side lost the war, his cryo-pod was sold as a trophey.
He was freed by accident when a transport ship (containing the pod) crashed on a desert planet.

He is (or was) a Capatin in an elite power suit corps. He still has the suit and the weapons/equipment built into it.
It assists his movement (doubles his strength) and protects him from harm (resiliant to light arms fire, had built-in light sheilding) and is capable of self-repair and even healing him.
It has integrated systems (everything you'd expect on a suit like that) including an assault weapon an a pair of automatic pistols.

He's currently trying to: a) Stay alive (his enemies want to get their hands on his suit), b) Try and work out what hapened to his people and c) Try and restart the common wealth which once existed.

I'm willing to bend to the requirments of the mods and am alos generaly open to suggestions from all! :)

Jared Mriad
Nov 28th, 2003, 03:57:11 PM
Originally posted by Gray
Helloooo everybody!
My name's Matt, I'm a student and I'm new (duh) to this place.

I've been RPing for all over the net for a little while now, and I love it!