PDA

View Full Version : New to the scene (open)

Vren Demos
Oct 29th, 2003, 03:58:51 PM
OOC: This is my first post, I'm kinda new to this, so if I do something wrong let me know.

Vren slowly walked into the bar, quietly he slung his satchel over his right shoulder. Vren straightened his dewback jacket, his thin frame suggested weakness but his long body was in perfect physical condition, and sat at the bar. In his quiet bass voice he addressed the bartender.

"Ale, Hapan no. 5 if you have it."

Shifting uncomfortably on the stool he looked around the room. Being his first time off Hapes as a civilian he was a little unsure of himself, however his military training allowed him the comfort of knowing that he could take care of himself. Sighing he settled down and waited for his drink never losing his stiff military posture.

DarthHERA
Oct 31st, 2003, 11:34:46 PM
Hera's tone was half-joking, half-serious as she stepped up to Vren's table.

"You Imp's have your GPS crap out on you again? Loose your way have you?"

The guy had to be lost- if he was Imperial - which Hera guessed he could be, based on his rigid military posture as he sat.

She smiled, but it never reached to her eyes as she looked down on the new face to Poseidon's Gate.

Vren Demos
Nov 1st, 2003, 03:33:49 PM
Vren answered the voice wihout turning, and let a slight bit of contempt creeping into his usually controlled calm voice.

"If you are suggesting that I am an Imperial I am offeneded. Please do not insult my honor." As Vren spoke he braced for combat prepared to defend his honor if neccecary. Vren turned and his eyes widened in surprise.

"I am sorry my lady, I meant no offense by my tone. Forgive me. I am Hapan we do not take kindly to Imperial interference in our systems."

Vren bowed his head, and forced his body to relax. Not meeting the woman's gaze as was customary.

DarthHERA
Nov 1st, 2003, 10:34:05 PM
"No need to apologise" she said, as she sat down, joining his table uninvited.