PDA

View Full Version : Please, go easy on me.

Jandor
Oct 2nd, 2003, 09:13:22 AM
I'm looking to start a bounty hunter character.
Of course, being me, he has to be different.

Human genetic-experimaental accident, of course.

Double human lifespan (although its not proportional, his childhood and old age is still normal length, he just gets to be young for much longer).

Can teleport over extremely short distances (like nightcrawler, with all the same limitations, i.e. line of sight rule).
This can be forcibley blocked entireley (temporarily that is) by someone of sufficient force ability.

Is trainned in gunslinging, martial arts and swordsmanship; he's a ("high class") hitman/bounty hunter by trade.

Is generaly very weak against ALL kind of force attacks.

Is weaker then a typical human against physical damage (bones are a little more brittle then normal and he's haemaphilic).

Leten Snat
Oct 2nd, 2003, 09:37:42 AM
I think the Teleportation part is a little far feched, that is unless you can explane HOW scienctificaly a human could be givin the power of teleportation...

But other than that I have no troubles...

Preacher Blake
Oct 2nd, 2003, 09:51:29 AM
<center><font size=7><font color=ff0000>ACES!
ANOTHER CHARACTER CREATION THREAD FROM DARKNIGHT!</font></font></center>

imported_J'ktal Anajii
Oct 2nd, 2003, 10:15:38 AM
Well, you said different, right? Well, I hate to say it, but you're sounding pretty dang cliche here.

Any species with a longer lifespan shouls age as naturally as those with a shorter one. It makes no physucal sense to remain at one age longer than another, and it would be nearly impossible to do so without gene therapy.