PDA

View Full Version : General roleplaying (help!!)

Nadorj
May 4th, 2003, 11:18:20 AM
I am a padawan learner and I have a master so can I start in active roleplaying? Do I have to have my master with me? And one other question is can I join any roleplaying in the sense of this: If maybe someone puts up a post that has to do with something like the black hand, can i join it as a padawan? I just wonder because it seems unlikley that I could posibly be at some of the places that these people are. Just that I would all a sudden be in the right place at the right time. Please help me out. Thank you.

Dasquian Belargic
May 4th, 2003, 11:32:41 AM
Do I have to have my master with me?

If you're outside of GJO, interacting with people that could potentially be hostile - yes. Otherwise, I'd say no. It's fine to be around GJO, or in Roleplaying, so long as you aren't wandering straight into trouble :mneh

If maybe someone puts up a post that has to do with something like the black hand, can i join it as a padawan? I just wonder because it seems unlikley that I could posibly be at some of the places that these people are.

You've answered your own question there :mneh if you don't think its realistic/feasable that your character could be in that place, don't have them there. for instance, if you didn't have a means of transport to get off of Coruscant, you'd have to use public transport or get a lift or something. If you couldn't get those, you couldn't really be there. Of course you can always write in that you are there, somehow, like you said.

It's best to just stay in GJO for your first few weeks, to get settled in here before you go out into the scary universe :mneh

Nadorj
May 5th, 2003, 12:33:05 AM
Thanks you have been very helpful. How long does it take to go from padawan to Knight? And what kind of clases do i have to go through with my master? (she is out until tuesday so i cant ask her). Ok thanks

Sage Hazzard
May 5th, 2003, 12:56:03 AM