PDA

View Full Version : Can we, or Can't We: Midi-Chlorian Questions/Debate

Dark Lord Dyzm
Jan 31st, 2003, 03:06:13 AM
Ok first of all, I got 2 major questions which have been bothering me for some time, I have my own answers, but I wanted to ask the group before I started playing Mad Doctor. My answers are my own views, and many of you will not agree with them. So, how bout a simple yes or no and explanation instead of insults like some of you enjoy doing.
(These are based off my views on how a Jedi/Sith use the force, which will be posted again at the very bottom.)

1.) is it possible to create a virus which targets Midi-Chlorians?

Yes, the Midi-Clorian is a life form inside you, it is a helpful parasite, like the Bacteria in your stomach. If it is alive, then something can kill it Pulling out some contaminated or broken Sith Midi's, you alter them, and mutate them to hunt down and attack other Midi's of a lightsider. Chemical Balance would be different*. The Midi-Virus would not survive in the air, and not effect other Sith, it would have to be injected or consumed. I also believe this would be short term (Month or so) for the Midi's would slowly return, with defenses against the Midi-Virus and just as strong as before. (See the RP element?)

2.) Is it possible to extract Midi-Chlorians from a enemies or allies body?