PDA

View Full Version : Is this possible?

Armaiil Kryatir
Jan 11th, 2003, 02:19:08 PM
As an evil doctor I can alter genetic code, implant bionic body parts, accelerate growth, and brainwash people. But I can only do these things so many times in so many different ways before the novelty wears out...so I was wondering:

Would it be possible to reverse the growth of a being? For example, could I reduce an adult to the body of a child? I've tried to think of how it could be done, and my best idea so far is to simply use the process of growth acceleration, but instead of accelerating, reverse the growth. Or to genetically alter whatever it is that makes people grow taller to make them grow smaller. Is this possible? And if it is, does anyone have a better idea of how to do it?

Figrin D'an
Jan 11th, 2003, 02:25:32 PM
Use temporal mechanics... literally reverse the flow of time in a confined area to force living tissue to become younger.

Of course... whether or not such a thing would be allowed on this board is another question entirely.

Loki Ahmrah
Jan 11th, 2003, 02:34:52 PM
I have no doubt that something that ridiculous is possible. Not with any scientific methods we currently have of course, but in the SW universe with science it seems where there's a will, there is a way and like your sig says, there are no moral bounds.

I would think some sort of chemical enzyme that could be introduced via inhalation or even injection, could bring about a reaction which breaks down the genetic make-up of a person and rearranges it. I'd imagine to make it fair and believeable, you would have to make no less than five different enzymes which will break the genetic code at different levels.

eg.

Call newborn "Point A"
Call childhood "Point B"
Call adolescence "Point C"
Call young adulthood "Point D"
Call Middle-Age "Point E"
And Old-Age "Point F"