PDA

View Full Version : Ready to learn, in need of a teacher

Kirrto McKavity
Oct 27th, 2002, 12:23:30 PM
Kirrto wandered into the training centre, speederboard under one arm.

he looked around, to see if there was anyone there to help him begin his training as a Jedi.

Dasquian Belargic
Nov 2nd, 2002, 02:54:13 AM
A hand fell onto Kirrto’s shoulder from behind.

“Can I help you with something?”

Kirrto McKavity
Nov 2nd, 2002, 06:56:46 AM
Kirrto almost jumped a mile, he wasnt used to people being able to move around without him noticing it.

"Huh?" he mumbled, startled, then registered the man's words,
"Uhh... yeah. I was just wondering how I started training, y'know. where to buy the..."

he indicated the rack of training sabres, then decided to show off, lifting a sabre out of the rack and trying to hover it into his hand. His plan backfired, and it shot across the room like a missile, before clattering to the floor.

he picked it up like he had really meant to do that all along, and finished his sentance,

"the kit. Clothes and stuff. And how to learn to use this Force-y thingy."

Dasquian Belargic
Nov 3rd, 2002, 07:38:10 AM
Dasquian laughed quietly as he watched the learner attempt a Force trick.

“Well…you don’t buy robes, they are provided as a standard item. Lightsaber parts are available for a small amount if you wish to buy them, or you could take one of the training sabers – though I would advise against that. It is far better to construct your own, so it is the best shape and weight for your needs.”

The Knight folded his arms behind his back.

“As for learning… I could teach you, if you tell me what you know at this point.”

Kirrto McKavity
Nov 3rd, 2002, 08:09:50 AM
Kirrto scratched his head,and said:

"well, I can move things... a bit," indicating the sabre on the floor, "And i can make people do things sometimes by thinking loudly...." he thought back to the days in the store, then shook his head quickly.