PDA

View Full Version : Another World [open - room needed]

Kurzen Fox
Oct 19th, 2002, 02:17:26 AM
I had been exploring a little, recently, and after getting some advice from a Jedi in the bar, I’d decided to come and see the ‘LQ’. As I walked, I was still chuckling from my mix-up with the Jedi Knight Maia, whereby I’d thought Padawans were some kind of animal – it really did show how naïve I was about everything here, and made me look even more like a child. I didn’t mind too much though, after all I would soon be learning how everything worked around here for certain, once I got a Master.

For the time being though, I would have to settle for a room. I wandered through the corridors, knocking on door after door to try and find an empty room, but everywhere was full. I was almost about to give up, when I chanced across one room, which I had a good feeling about – at least, better than the other 50 I’d thought the same of. Raising one gloved hand, I knocked on the door and called out:

“Hello?!”

Artimidor Ferkarial
Oct 19th, 2002, 08:59:19 AM
-SMASH!-

It sounded like a window or something had been broken hard inside the apartment from where Kurzen was standing, then from that a sound of rustling, then a huge great BANG!! and then.....silence. The with such volocity that it could have sucked Fox in with the air, the door swept open to reveal a tall, cape in black man, that had different colors dripping down his front, from purple,gold, green every time of blue imaginable and so forth. And the look on his face was of complete horror like he had just spy a huge great 40 foot spider standing outside his door, and then with Kurzans surprise the door swung shut with a bang, yet more rustling and banging and the sound of running foot steps.