PDA

View Full Version : Um Metabolife Bad

Sanis Prent
Oct 15th, 2002, 08:19:07 PM
That does it...I am quitting it.

Metabolife, for laymen, is a supplement that boosts your body's metabolism, which can be good for folks who can't get regular exercise, due to the tedium of their work schedule. Unfortunately, I am not the active young buck I used to be, and I don't work out or run as much. Therefore, I take it in order to help lose weight and such.

Today, I worked out with Akrabbim, and forgot that I'd taken 2 of them in the morning, and hadn't had much to eat or drink either. After doing 3 sets of 10 of 150 (Which is the weakest bench work I've done since I was a freshman in high school :(), a set of ab work, and 3 sets of 25 of 450 pounds on the leg press (which isn't much better), I started to feel a bit faint, and my heart was pumping pretty hard. And it wouldn't stop. I was about to black out, and was very very dizzy, and it didn't get better for 45 minutes. I honestly thought my heart was going to blow up or something.

So...I am officially chunking this crap!

Angelica Shin
Oct 15th, 2002, 08:25:49 PM
O_o

At least you're okay...Right?

Sanis Prent
Oct 15th, 2002, 08:35:49 PM
yep...no more crazy erratic heartbeat or faint spells

Leeloo Mina
Oct 15th, 2002, 08:40:14 PM
Ack.. that's not good at all.. :(

I'm glad you're alright.

Admiral Lebron
Oct 15th, 2002, 08:40:49 PM
I'm never using crap like that.

Lilaena De'Ville
Oct 15th, 2002, 08:45:44 PM
I TOLD YOU!!

:( Glad you're stopping.

Darth Peepers
Oct 15th, 2002, 08:48:46 PM
*To show that he's glad Sanis is ok, Mr. Peepers jumps onto Sanis' leg and begins humping with a ferver that says...."Glad you're better"*

BAH!......BAH!

Lord Gue
Oct 15th, 2002, 09:00:32 PM
I use the stuff and work out and havent had any troubles...
Maybe its just your body type eh? either way, thats a good sign to get off it

Sejah Haversh
Oct 15th, 2002, 09:02:12 PM