PDA

View Full Version : To build a mighty structure, you first need the foundation (Xam)

SashaKovalev
Oct 7th, 2002, 12:04:19 PM
This would be the second major lesson in the training of the apprentice Xam. The first had been easy. A simple lesson in observation of the enemy. And an opportunity for Sasha to observe his own apprentice. The second lesson would not be quite so easy as they began to move into force training.

Sasha looked forward to this. He remembered well his first lessons in this. Much of it had been self taught at first, and then later improved through advice from Lord Dyzm, his former master, Lady Vader, his current master, and others along the way. The basics were not always easy, but they were essential. They were the building blocks to all other skills.

He waited on the landing pad, as he had the last time. He was a morning person, and had been up for hours already. As his apprentice approached, he gave him a friendly nod of acknowledgement.

“Awake yet?” He asked, his expression carrying a bit of amusement to it.

Xam Feldek
Oct 7th, 2002, 12:11:35 PM
Xam approached his master who was again on the landing pad, this looked like a sacred place for Sasha.. He was a bit tired but the cold morning air was waking him up.

"Hello master, I'm awake. What are we here for?"

He looked to his master with a questioning look, not that he didn't trust Sasha but he was only curious. He put his cloak closer around him because it was freezing and smiled.

SashaKovalev
Oct 7th, 2002, 12:35:07 PM
(ooc: How old is Xam...?)

IC:

It was a cold morning out. Each breath was visible, and Sasha noticed as his apprentice pulled his cloak a bit closer to himself for warmth.

"We're going to visit a nearby planet for a little bit of training. I wanted to get a good jump on the day...it will take a bit of time to get there." He answered. On some mornings, he was more mysterious, but this morning, his answer was direct.