PDA

View Full Version : Who in their right mind.....

Riley Chambers
Oct 4th, 2002, 06:01:00 PM
Would buy their child a toy that makes as much noise as possible? I work as a cashier at Wal-Mart and I have seen parents buy their kids the most annoying contraptions on a daily basis. You know, Electronic Stretch Screamers, Blues Clue's DJ, one of those wind pipe toys that you spin and they shriek, air snares, and many more.

I don't know about you, but I think silent toys would be much less painful to buy for a kid. But these days it seems like everything talks, cries, pees it's pants, or screams. Whatever happened to a good old hula hoop or a toy car that didn't do anything?

AmazonBabe
Oct 4th, 2002, 06:38:04 PM
Good question...

Maybe it's a conspiracy by the toy manufacturers... :: shifty eyes :: o_O

Geist Laich
Oct 4th, 2002, 06:40:46 PM
THE WORLD HAS GONE MAD!!!!

*goes to buy a Nightcrawler action figure and a deck of Yu-Gi-Oh cards*

Riley Chambers
Oct 4th, 2002, 06:58:24 PM
It's a conspiracy alright. One that will never let parents get a good night's sleep until their kids outgrow toys and go into puberty. O_o

Imagine, sleeping peacefully one night and then, at 6 am, hearing the sounds of the talking SpongeBob Squarepants... over and over and over and over again.

imported_Firebird1
Oct 4th, 2002, 10:35:52 PM
Originally posted by Geist Laich
THE WORLD HAS GONE MAD!!!!

*goes to buy a Nightcrawler action figure and a deck of Yu-Gi-Oh crads*

I work at a WalMart Toy department and I have one question to ask....

What in Egypt is a Crad? Do I have to start directing people to where the Crads are now as well as the cards we never have in stock.

:p

Seerrasseei Tsseerra
Oct 4th, 2002, 11:02:08 PM
yep, hate those damn things...we "accidentally" broke the talking Sponge bob toy at my work......

Daiquiri Van-Derveld
Oct 5th, 2002, 12:03:54 AM