PDA

View Full Version : Force Question

Kregain Richtien
Sep 15th, 2002, 10:04:52 PM
How far could one train themselves in the ways of force use?

Figrin D'an
Sep 15th, 2002, 11:42:48 PM
This is kind of a subjective topic.... you might get 5 different answers from 5 different people...

Although... I think most people would agree that there is a definite limit to the degree of skill that can be achieved through self-training.

A person might be able to teach themselves some basic Force skills (push-pull, jump, speed, etc) to a fair degree of achievement, and maybe able to learn some adequate lightsabre skills. A lightly trained Force user would certainly have a significant advantage over a non-Force user in a combat situation, or maybe in a diplomatic/negotiation situation by being able to sense emotions. I would think that against a formally trained Jedi Knight, Dark Jedi, or Sith Warrior... a self-taught Force user would be overmatched. Now, if a person had the aid of teaching holocron, that might make a difference as well, since that is a type of "formal training."

But, this is my opinion... others may have varying ideas...

Kregain Richtien
Sep 15th, 2002, 11:51:41 PM
I was thinking one might be able to match a jedi padawan given enough self training.

Dark Lord Dyzm
Sep 16th, 2002, 12:59:51 AM
Yes... and No...

its like self training yourself in any style of Martial Arts, it may look awesome, but you can proberly bet that the anyone of the same age with even half a year of training will still take you down.