PDA

View Full Version : LQ Thread questions.

TheHolo.Net
Sep 14th, 2002, 05:15:43 PM
I know I'm no authority at GJO, but I am a member and I sense upcoming problems with the latest expolits of the Shrine in the LQ.

Should something be done about it? Like locking/moving the thread and posting an explanation.

Or should nothing be done?

Or even something else other than what I have asked?

Navaria Tarkin
Sep 14th, 2002, 05:20:35 PM
Yeah, I might be Council but I am not an 'official' mod here and can only speak for the group, not move things around :\

Xazor Elessar
Sep 14th, 2002, 05:42:57 PM
I'm a Mod here.....but not for the LQ......only Bar and Grill, and Arcan IV. :\

Personally.....I think it should be moved or locked or whatever.....but I have no say in it as far as I can see......

TheHolo.Net
Sep 14th, 2002, 06:13:17 PM
Well, I'm not technically a mod of GJO, but Soth was way out of line with much of what he said in the thread, so for the time being until GJO administration says otherwise, the thread has been locked and moved here.

It seems to me from the past instance and this one that Soth is just out to try and draw attention to himself and the Shrine as a big bad ass group. This doesn't appear to be about fun like he says, this appears to be him feeding his ego and trying to get attention.

Xazor Elessar
Sep 14th, 2002, 06:14:22 PM
Thank you Mr. Net :)

I agree.......he is taunting us OOC now and that's just wrong. No one had said anything to him like that and then he came back with insults. :\

Figrin D'an
Sep 14th, 2002, 10:58:17 PM
I wish I would have been on earlier to deal with this... sorry, I was out for part of the day and was watching football...

You did the right thing by moving the thread... there are definately some issues that need to be handled...

ALL GJO admins and mods need to review the thread and post discussion here.