PDA

View Full Version : Bootleg movies

Jedi Master Carr
Aug 10th, 2002, 05:01:38 PM
I bring this subject up becaue this morning I decided to go to a local Flea Market, to see if I can find certain things, and well if I was a cop I could have made 10 arrests at least, I saw copies of several new movies for sale including AOTC, Spiderman, Sum of All Fears, AP3, etc. Even though I would have loved to have bought AOTC, I figured the picture quality would have been awful, I figured it was done by Video Camera. I just found the whole thing funny, and I pity the person who bought one of those tapes.

Darth Viscera
Aug 10th, 2002, 05:12:21 PM
Just make sure it's a Telesync by CTP.

Marcus Telcontar
Aug 10th, 2002, 05:44:19 PM
The only decent bootleg I have seen was LOTR:FOTR.

JMK
Aug 10th, 2002, 06:53:40 PM
Original Trilogy DVD's are all over ebay. I wonder how they look and sound.

Jedi Master Carr
Aug 10th, 2002, 07:24:30 PM
Not sure, but some of that is done by professionals, I saw these guys at the Flea Market they were not professionals ;) so I know what they did, heck the tapes could have been blank for all I know, I wouldn't trust buying one.

JediBoricua
Aug 10th, 2002, 11:02:07 PM
I saw the DVD of the Original Trilogy once, it looks really sharp and is high quality. The only problem was that it was dubbed in chinese!

Tianje Xhu
Aug 11th, 2002, 12:13:23 AM
ummm....i have a bootleg beatles album....:)

Sasseeri Reeouurra
Aug 11th, 2002, 12:46:45 AM
I have a wooden leg.

No, really.

:cat

Darth Viscera
Aug 11th, 2002, 03:05:52 PM