PDA

View Full Version : Creative Block

Liam Deralis
Jul 30th, 2002, 11:06:31 PM
Hmm... alot of you don't know me but I decided I'd post this anyway. Although I've only met a handful of you, you've might of seen me on the RP board somewhere before. Anyway, back to the subject, I've been RPing for a few years but I'm relatively new to the Star Wars genre of roleplaying. Fantasy was my strong suit, but I grew bored with that & moved on to SW now.

I created my first SW-based character Liam Deralis with hardly any thought at all, basically I thought up a name & decided to take the role of a Dark Jedi. I've only a summary of history behind him, and until a few days ago I didn't really have a set description on him. I just wanted to get a feel for SW roleplaying.

I want to get a more serious character, cause I'm kinda growing old with Liam since he's such a simplistic character. And I'm in a creative slump as far as designing a new role. I know alot of you have multiple characters or characters that tie in with your character's past that you don't use actively. Since I'm so uncreative, or lazy, take your pick, anybody with an inactive character you need played just pitch the idea if you'd like me to give it a shot. Or if anybody has any ideas for an original character idea, pitch me the idea.

I'm desperate. ;) And I'm unoriginal. If not, I'll get back to the drawing boards and attempt to use my brain for once. Though I'm not sure it's fully functional since it's been inactive for about three months of summer vacation.

DarthHERA
Jul 30th, 2002, 11:18:59 PM
You could try your hand as a Hutt or a Cizerack or a Nemoidian. There are groups here of all these. This offers a nice change from the standard Force-weilder characters.

Lilaena De'Ville
Jul 30th, 2002, 11:21:09 PM
Yep, thats a good point. And the Trade Federation is...strangely quiet as of late.

Lord Gue
Jul 30th, 2002, 11:21:38 PM
How about the andventures of a sentient Space slug, eh?

DarthHERA