PDA

View Full Version : Could Anyone Help Me With Something?

Daren Trevelan
Jul 27th, 2002, 08:08:04 AM
I am a relatively good artist (I don't haev a scanner so I can't show you my works) and am aspiring to be better. I often try to draw cover art for my books and have drawn up a cheap little card game with my little brother (trust me, most the pictures on those cards are crap, I doodled them so that I could be able to play it, hehe, stupid lack of effort).

Now with my school being unwilling to teach me art (they want me to stay in ROTC, and as much as I like that, they are only allowing me one elective) and so I have to find other sources. So I am wondering, can anyone here by any chance who has any art talent post here suggestions for drawing fantasy, sci-fi, and realistic types?

And one other thing, could you possibley post here links to good tutorials? Thank you very much, I'd very much appreciate it.

-Daren

Jasmine
Jul 27th, 2002, 08:11:02 AM
Ciara and I can and would be more than happy to help you out :)

Daren Trevelan
Jul 27th, 2002, 08:13:02 AM
Eeeeeexcellent! Thank you very much! Would you be posting here or would I PM you or woudl you PM me or would I email you or would you email me and (my god doesn't this sound like my first time? lol).

*is all excited now*

Dasquian Belargic
Jul 27th, 2002, 08:17:01 AM
http://www.polykarbon.com/ - That's a sort of.. tutorial thing
http://www.aumania.it/fa_index.html - And maybe you can get some inspiration from there :)

Jasmine
Jul 27th, 2002, 08:18:48 AM
:lol s'ok. Sure, we can do it over PM or over IM, I have aim and msn and even over email for larger topics we can use this thread. It's nice to someone as excited over art as I am ... Ok, well Ciara is definitely more into than me, but you get the idea :lol . So, just let me know what you want to know first. I'll list a few books I have that are truly excellent in aiding artists. In a new post in here. *Runs off to go find 'em now*

Loklorien s'Ilancy