PDA

View Full Version : Hi, I'm new.

FLMKR4EB
Jun 16th, 2002, 08:03:28 AM
I just joined the Props Forum, and was browsing, and thought this would be interesting.

Just to tell you a little about myself...

I'm a professional Filmmaker
Currently I'm working on several independant films which begin production in the fall. As of now I'm assisting the producers on these films.
I have a film of my own which goes into production next spring.
Also I'm a film inspector for the second largest film archive in the USA.

Thought I'd be able to add to the discussions.

BUFFJEDI
Jun 16th, 2002, 08:43:43 AM
hidy ho:wave

I'm Ravishing jedi aka BUFF

I'm a part time bit actor (hint, hint ) welcome.

btw did I tell you I'm a bit part actor;)

JMK
Jun 16th, 2002, 12:08:54 PM
Welcome aboard.
I'm a graphic designer, so I can do your movie posters! ;)

Jedi Master Carr
Jun 16th, 2002, 02:19:36 PM
Hi welcome aboard. :) You need to talk to CMJ he is in the movie buisness, he is a writer.

darth_mcbain
Jun 16th, 2002, 02:35:21 PM
Welcome aboard - I'm a computer programmer, so I can do some of your CG work... :)

FLMKR4EB
Jun 16th, 2002, 02:38:46 PM
I write a lot of my own stuff, but have 5 scripts on my plate at the moment. I'm also the director's assistant on one of the films fall, the other two I'm working in the camera department, and other odd jobs.

I can't wait to see the diveresity of movie knowledge and views this forum has to offer. It seems cool and low key, as well as whitty. The ones I've looked at in the past, AICN being one, are populated by people who just want to fight about movies. From what I've read, you all have a mutal love for movies, and enjoy sharing positive movie going experiences. Hope you guys accept me, and that we have fun sharing film ideas and views.

Oh, I'll include my top 10 list here as well, please post your own lists so I can start to get to know you all.

1.Forrest Gump
2.The Empire Strikes Back
3.Raiders of the Lost Ark
4.Leon: The Professional