PDA

View Full Version : Courtyard spar (Open)

Satine Capashen
Sep 1st, 2001, 06:50:14 PM
Alpha steps outside into an open-air courtyard type sparring room, racks of different weapons on the walls. The Young One takes a light and thin, yet extremely strong sword off the rack, and then looks around for an opponent...

Rock
Sep 1st, 2001, 08:46:52 PM
::I saw the young Jedi who I had met at the bar. He was looking for a sparring partner. I ran up to him.::

"I would like to spar with you. I am not very experienced, but I would like to see how well I taught myself."

Satine Capashen
Sep 1st, 2001, 08:49:56 PM
"Sure. Pick a weapon, or, if you like, we can go hand to hand."

Rock
Sep 1st, 2001, 08:58:51 PM
"Practice sabers, if that is ok with you."

Satine Capashen
Sep 2nd, 2001, 12:40:54 PM
"Sure."

Putting the sword on one of the racks of weapons, Alpha unclips a lightsabre from his belt, and dials down the power, turning it into a practice sabre. He ignites it with a snap-hiss a purple-black blade shooting out of the handle.

"Ready here. Just say the word and we'll start."

Rock
Sep 2nd, 2001, 03:26:17 PM
::I pull out my brand new light saber. I do the same as Alpha, turning the power down to the minimum level. I then hit the small red button and a blue, almost grey, beam pops out.::

"Ok, I am ready."

Satine Capashen
Sep 2nd, 2001, 05:44:12 PM
"Alright. Here we go!"

Alpha charges, starting off with an easy parry, whcih Rock picks off. Alpha then swings a feint left, coming in from the right quickly...

Rock
Sep 2nd, 2001, 05:53:58 PM
::I barely block the blow in time, and it knocks me back. I rush back at him, and send a blow of my own.::

Satine Capashen
Sep 3rd, 2001, 12:06:26 PM
Alpha ducks under it, and rolls to the side, coming up on his knees in time to block a slash downward. Alpha then spins, one foot out, taking Rock down to the floor. The Young Jedi jumps back to his feet, waiting for Rock to get up.

Rock
Sep 3rd, 2001, 02:48:08 PM