PDA

View Full Version : Why can't good news exist without bad news?

JediBoricua
May 7th, 2002, 05:09:45 PM
The Good News: I got a job! But not a 5 bucks an hour job, I got an intership with a state legislator that is in charge with making Puerto Rico's budget every year. Given the fact that I'm studying economics it will be a great opportunity and some awesome experience for my resume.

The Bad News: I start MAY THE 16TH! DAMN!!!!!

I just pray to every god, deity, and to the force that they have a midnight showing down here or I'll have to wait 'till late in the afternoon to catch the movie.......ugh.

CMJ
May 7th, 2002, 05:33:26 PM
I feel your pain. In all likelihood I won't be able to see AOTC for at least the first few days of it's release. I'll be on set working on a film....grrrr.

JMK
May 7th, 2002, 05:38:24 PM
You might think me nuts to say it, but as much as I love Star Wars, I would switch with either of you. You've both got sweet gigs going on there, so it will eventually pay off! No doubt!

CMJ
May 7th, 2002, 05:41:10 PM
I know Kyle, but man alive, I hadn't been working in awhile...of ALL TIMES to get a new gig! LOL, what luck I have. :)

Jedieb
May 7th, 2002, 06:17:40 PM
Felicitaciones boriqua! That sounds like a great job and a tremendous opportunity. Good luck!

JMK
May 7th, 2002, 06:48:01 PM
I understand CMJ, you must feel like if there isn't for bad luck, there'd be no luck, right? ;)

JediBoricua
May 7th, 2002, 11:36:04 PM
Yeah I know, it's a great thing and a once in a lifetime chance...

but it's also AOTC, 3 years of spoiler free Boricua! I'm going to call every day until my local theather decides it will be profitable to have a midnight show......grrrrr.

Lilaena De'Ville
May 7th, 2002, 11:38:08 PM
Make sure you use a different name each time you call. ;)

Congrats on the job though! Dang I wish I was ..no, never mind. Internship is all its cracked up to be and MORE apparently. :p

JMK
May 8th, 2002, 07:25:38 AM