PDA

View Full Version : What I do for a living...

Jedieb
Apr 11th, 2002, 01:29:34 PM
If you're interested in seeing if you've got the skills to pass the standardized test my 5th graders are forced to take then head on over. You'll get an idea of the brainwashing my job forces me to do.

http://www.roanoke.k12.va.us./morningside/released.htm

If you happen to find any mistakes let me know. These were brutal to create and I haven't had the time to check every question for any potential bugs.

darth_mcbain
Apr 11th, 2002, 02:17:18 PM
That's really cool EB - good job. I wish we had stuff like that back when I was in 5th grade...

Admiral Lebron
Apr 11th, 2002, 05:39:21 PM
ACK! SOLs do not remind me! Only like 3 weeks until them! Ick! Bad! Bad Person!

Jedieb
Apr 11th, 2002, 07:50:58 PM
"We don't need no thougth control...."

I really don't like them, but I don't have much of a choice. Sometimes I feel like I'm just a multiple choice test trainer, not a teacher. I try to make it as much fun as possible. So what does everybody think of my school's web master?

Admiral Lebron
Apr 11th, 2002, 07:59:19 PM
Nice job. I personally find Standardized tests bad, because teachers teach around the SOL and for the SOL and not for like teachings sake. It's bad. It's getting worse to, with more needed to graduate. Not to mention our Superintendant is a freak and is trying to get us to have no holidays from January to Spring break and Spring break is 3 days long.

Jedi Master Carr
Apr 11th, 2002, 08:38:59 PM
I'd think they look pretty cool Jedieb, still I agree with you I don't think the standarize test show anything really about how intelligent they are and I wish they could be done away with, but our government unfortuntely think its the only way to see if the teachers are teaching the correct things.

Jedieb
Apr 11th, 2002, 08:58:29 PM