PDA

View Full Version : Darth 23 FINALLY responds ...

Champion of the Force
Feb 28th, 2002, 06:18:35 PM
Here's his response to my e-mail:

Well I'm still pissed about my thread being taken out of the forum where I posted it. I posted it because I thought the people in the BO forum might be interested in it. For me to go to the time and trouble of posting it, then to have it arbitrarily moved to a place where I don't go regularly makes me wonder why I sould bother posting anything at all - since I don't know what's going to happend to a new thread if I start one.

The sig thing is just the final straw. I see no reason why I shouldn't be able to use the same pic I've been using for almost 3 years. - Especially since I have ALWAYS kept my pics and sigs small, and because I remember a time when the board was mostly chaos, and I would suggest to other board members that their pics were too big (we're talkign 100, 150k). Anyway, the power structure didn't seem to give a damn then, now it seem like the 'rules' come out of no where and there's no way to discuss to negotiate possible alternatives once the new Pronouncements are made.

I dont' appreciate feeling a 'subject' who's beign ruled by the lawmakers.

Because I'm not. I'm a CUSTOMER who adds value to the board and helps (I hope) to make it a cool place to check out.

Anyway. since I'm mostly on other boards anyway it's easier for me to just cruise than to try to fight about it.

See ya.
d23

I haven't responded to him yet since I'd like to find out the opinions of the staff first.

PS. For those that don't know, the thread movement he commented on was when Carr tried to move an Ep. 2 thread of his from the BO forum into SW Films and merged it with Qui's. This was way back last year.

ReaperFett
Feb 28th, 2002, 06:20:29 PM
Does it matter? Doesn't matter how weak his complaints are, he will dig his heels in

Champion of the Force
Feb 28th, 2002, 06:23:20 PM