PDA

View Full Version : EU Villians

darth_mcbain
Jan 23rd, 2002, 11:39:56 AM
On the official site, there is a new databank entry for EU villians, in case you haven't already seen it... Looks pretty sweet to me, though I'm not too much of an EU buff...

http://www.starwars.com/databank/news/2002/01/news20020123.html

Champion of the Force
Jan 23rd, 2002, 05:38:52 PM
Can we now have a debate on the greatest EU villain? :)

ReaperFett
Jan 23rd, 2002, 05:47:29 PM
Exar Kun was probably the strongest.

My personal favourites were Daala, Isard and Zsinj. Zsinj was after personal gain, making him different. Isard was well written. Daala I liked because she was outdated. Had she fought in ANH time period, she'd have been an awesome force. Instead, she was naive.

darth_mcbain
Jan 23rd, 2002, 05:49:14 PM
Well, as I'm just an EU novice, I'm sure I'll probably get drowned out here - but I was always partial to Thrawn (probably because he's the only one I'm actually familiar with from reading the Zahn trilogy). I just thought it was a nice change to have a villian that isn't really strong with the Force, but is a military and tactical genius, and who is just as deadly.

But I'm sure the other ones are really cool too...

Marcus Telcontar
Jan 23rd, 2002, 10:09:58 PM
The biggest EU villains is the idiot that got the NJO series going.

Jedi Master Carr
Jan 23rd, 2002, 10:13:27 PM
I liked Thrawn the best, I just see him as a cool villain. One question is Daala still alive? The article says she had been seen since a battle against Garm Bel Iblis.

ReaperFett
Jan 23rd, 2002, 10:18:24 PM
I've heard two sources. She was attacked by two Interdictor-type Rebel ships. She either rammed one, or the other ship with her rammed one. No confirmations.

The biggest EU villains is the idiot that got the NJO series going
So open minded ;) :)

Marcus Telcontar
Jan 23rd, 2002, 10:52:11 PM
Sometimes a closed mind is a good thing... so NJO nonsense doesnt invade.

Hart
Jan 23rd, 2002, 11:18:18 PM