PDA

View Full Version : A warning to admins

ReaperFett
Nov 10th, 2001, 03:08:32 PM
do NOT let anything from the new (DVD) trailer be shown here. It is illegal. Was reading it at TF.N. They cant do icons or anything until the notice is removed from the Official site

TheHolo.Net
Nov 10th, 2001, 03:18:50 PM
Thanks.

ReaperFett
Nov 10th, 2001, 03:22:36 PM
I get the feeling it is because there's another next week that will basically have all the scenes in, so they dont want some to ruin it for all

TheHolo.Net
Nov 10th, 2001, 03:24:25 PM
Probably has to do with the fact that it is intended only for people who purchased the Ep I DVD. I’m no lawyer, but I think that could have some legal ramifications. Distributing something that is supposed to be basically “paid for” content to those who didn’t pay.

Jedah Lynch
Nov 10th, 2001, 03:39:46 PM
Old Georgey boy likes to wear hats made out of money.

Shall wait to buy Ep 1 on DVD until they come out with yet another "Special Edition" sometime down the road.

*Downloads EP 2 trailers on Morpheous*:smokin

ReaperFett
Nov 10th, 2001, 03:49:31 PM
Jed, how is money involved if A LONGER AND BETTER TRAILER IS RELEASED NEXT WEEK YOU NITWIT??????

I hate people who go on about Lucas and money. I really do. No logic, just mindless bashing. Grrrrr

Sanis Prent
Nov 10th, 2001, 04:08:52 PM
No...its a good point. Seriously...did they honestly think the DVD-locked trailer would be kept "exclusive". It was available for download within hours of release to all people.

Jedah Lynch
Nov 10th, 2001, 04:14:15 PM
Thus speakth the brit.

Really, if I wished to bash Lucas would point out the numerous cases of his dealings with theatres that has been rather demanding if nothing else.

Hell Jar jars existence is enough to say that Lucas has become a senile buffon who's lost touch, but thats another can of worms shall not go into.

Nuff said.