PDA

View Full Version : And so it begins (Afghanistan)

TheHolo.Net
Oct 7th, 2001, 11:42:40 AM
The US led retaliatory attack on Afghanistan has begun. Will it mean all out war?

imported_Eve
Oct 7th, 2001, 11:48:16 AM
All I studied tells me this is the beginning of world war 3.

Sanis Prent
Oct 7th, 2001, 11:51:53 AM
More like Gulf War 2

TheHolo.Net
Oct 7th, 2001, 11:54:41 AM
I am of the opinion that it will be more similar to the Gulf War than any other, in the fact that the majority of it will take place as a distanced offensive. One that puts few ground troops of ours or our allies in danger. Cruise missiles and stealth air attacks galore.

Our President has dubbed the retaliatory strikes as operation: “Enduring Freedom”.

Sanis Prent
Oct 7th, 2001, 12:03:43 PM
If the al Qaeda and Taliban forces don't surrender...I hope they're all put to the sword.

I assure you, Allah will be the last person they see in the afterlife.

Jedah Lynch
Oct 7th, 2001, 12:24:51 PM
Gulf War 2 perhaps on a more larger scale yes.

World War 3 I doubt it.

It might be a long conflict, not going to be a short one. Unlike the gulf war in which Saddam was let go when his *** was toast dont think anyones foolish enough to let Oasma go.

Rama
Oct 7th, 2001, 12:37:19 PM
World War 3 is streching it. I think this will be over in 3 months. I doubt they'll ever call it a war either. It'll just be a military action. I think this War on Terroism thing well go one for Years. but the stuff in Afghanistan will be over real quick.

imported_Eve
Oct 7th, 2001, 12:45:08 PM
The reason I say that, is because its not just about the wacko hitting us. For many people, its a chance to get us for all the things our country has done, which I can't argue was right or wrong in understanding world politics.