PDA

View Full Version : Yoda Figure -- Missing "Episode I" on Box!

Big Boogie E
Aug 27th, 1999, 06:44:40 PM
I just picked up two of the Episode I Yoda figures and I noticed that the words "Episode I" were missing from the front of the packaging. Is this a goof of some sort? Could this figure actually be worth something because of this? I was planning on opening one of the figures, but now I'm not so sure. The things are in damn near mint condition. Any ideas? Info? Speculation?

Mara Jade1
Aug 27th, 1999, 07:33:27 PM
When I was younger I collected comic books and I was always told that if you found an error that was unique it made the comic more valuable. I'm no expert but I think maybe you should keep Yoda in his packaging, just in case.

bloke
Aug 27th, 1999, 10:06:52 PM
Actually, ever yoda to date, ep1 that is- does NOT have the EPISODE ONE banner, this was overlooked, go ahead, open that bugger, i did, its the best yoda yet!! Thanks

obiwan2
Aug 27th, 1999, 11:57:49 PM
If I am not mistaken, none of them have the warning stickers on them either because there aren't any small accessories that come with them. Just thought I'd add that.

Bromine
Aug 28th, 1999, 06:14:46 AM
Actually, if they make one WITH "Episode 1" on it, that will probably be more rare, because they will end up correcting it near the end of the run.

Yoda Lives
Sep 3rd, 1999, 06:18:41 PM