PDA

View Full Version : EP1 Monopoly

Diamond7
Oct 23rd, 1999, 07:09:16 PM
Have any of you seen this? I saw some on Ebay, so I checked my local Wal-Mart and found one. Of course, being a college student, I'm broke so I can't get one right now. Does anyone have one? What's it like? Is it the $40? I would probably buy one anyway, but I'd really like to know more about it first.

jjwr
Oct 25th, 1999, 08:23:31 AM
I've seen a ad for one, but thats about it, I have the Star Wars monopoly, that cost baout $35, I'm not sure if I'd buy the Ep1 one too, it does look cool though.

Diamond7
Oct 25th, 1999, 11:59:10 AM
Yeah, I bought the SW monopoly for my boyfriend for Christmas about 2 years ago, and it's lots of fun to play. I'm not sure if I want to buy another monopoly board if it just covers one movie; I'd like to see a Prequels monopoly board in another couple of years. Oh,well, I'll put it on my Christmas list, and maybe I can get someone else to buy it for me! :)

jjwr
Oct 26th, 1999, 08:25:05 AM
I'd like to get the Ep1 one, but its kinda expensive just to get another copy of Monopoly that I won't play that much, though if I ever get around to playin it with kids most kids will know TPM more than they would the original trilogy.

Diamond7
Oct 26th, 1999, 12:01:54 PM
I love playing monopoly, but I can't find anyone to play. I played with my younger sibs over the summer (regular monopoly), but it's more fun to play with people who understand the concept of monopoly. Now, the classic trilogy monopoly is fun to play, especially with people who have seen the movies and know what happened where. That way, if you're losing, you can just distract them by talking about the movie, and they won't notice if you land on their property!

Kyp Durron
Oct 26th, 1999, 12:14:59 PM