PDA

View Full Version : Bar None

Dion Godfrey
Apr 9th, 2012, 06:00:49 PM
Hello there, ladies and gentlemen!

My name is Dion Godfrey. By day I am a Professor of Theatre and Literature at UCLA, but by night, well... by night I am the life and soul of any party: my mutant ability lets me absorb the emotions of those around me, and radiate them back out to everyone else. The party might start without me, but it's always better once I arrive; there's a reason I'm the only member of faculty who gets invited to frat parties. ;)

This summer though, I have embarked upon a brand new venture to help make Los Angeles a better place. Thanks to an investment by my celebrity half-brother - who shall remain nameless, unless you're smart enough to notice that we have the same surname - I will be opening a new drinking and eating establishment on the outskirts of Los Santos. I call it Bar None.

Whether you're a student, a celebrity, a mutant, or otherwise: as long as you're legal, you're welcome to come and drink at my establishment, soak up the atmosphere, and maybe even sample some of our delicious meals. I only have three rules that you absolutely must follow:

1. Have fun.

2. Please don't set anything on fire.

3. No sex on the pool table.

And remember: everyone is welcome. Bar None. :cheers

This is an RP idea that Dee and I cooked up. It occurred to us that there aren't m/any places where different groups (Redención, Brotherhood, UCLA, MCU, Treadstone, etc) have the opportunity to overlap, so this is our humble proposal for one of those things.

Tristan Heller is one of the bar staff; and Dee has a character who will be waitressing. With any luck, both of them will have posts in this thread shortly, so if you want to do a thread in Bar None and would like someone to interact with, please PM us and let us know!

Also, if anyone would like a job at the bar, lemmie know too. :)

Tristan Heller
Apr 9th, 2012, 06:03:51 PM