PDA

View Full Version : MMOs - Stargate Worlds in particular

Tristan Tahmores
Jan 9th, 2007, 09:32:30 PM
Does anyone around here play any MMOs at all? I used to play SWG for a while, until just before ROTW came out, and I played DDO for a few months before I headed off to uni.

I'm a big Stargate fan, and want to try out the Stargate MMO when it graces the internet, but I'm a student, and thus poor. By the time its out, I'll probably have access to a decent computer and internet connection...but does anyone have any idea how much its going to cost? Or is that undecided?

Karl Valten
Jan 9th, 2007, 09:46:44 PM
I played City of Villians, EVE online, and SWG. But I discontinued my subscriptions a while ago. Would be fun to get started again, but I hardly have enough time to write posts here as it is.

Nilk
Jan 9th, 2007, 10:59:52 PM
I'm a player of WoW currently, but I'm leaving once LOTRO comes out, most likely.

Droo
Jan 10th, 2007, 04:04:17 AM
I started with SWG, dabbled in a bit of Matrix Online, then Guild Wars, and now I'm playing WoW.

Morgan Evanar
Jan 10th, 2007, 06:43:57 AM
I currently play Eve Online and WoW but I am not adverse to Guild Wars. I don't see anything on the horizon that truly interests me.

Dasquian Belargic
Jan 10th, 2007, 06:47:06 AM
I have to admit I hadn't heard that there was going to be a Stargate MMO. Is there an official homepage up for it yet?

Khendon Sevon
Jan 10th, 2007, 09:50:31 AM
Realm --> UO --> Alt. UO Shards --> Day of EQ (it was horrible) --> Anarchy Online --> Planet Side --> World of Warcraft

Now I'm looking forward to Pirates of the Burning Seas and hoping that the Firefly MMO that's been announced makes it through the development stage and is actually good.

Yog
Jan 10th, 2007, 11:45:21 AM
I played:

- Anarchy Online (subscribed for some months. Its was good, but aging..)
- Star Wars Galaxies (played for a year or so before I gave up. Its really horrible after CU)
- City of Heros (played the beta, seems ok)