PDA

View Full Version : Beat on the Brat (Kale)

Helena Elross
Sep 12th, 2006, 07:12:42 PM
I could really use a stim. And a drink.

I glance at the large, round chrono on the wall. 54 minutes and counting untill I am free from this hell-hole; sometimes I swear, the chrono stops and starts to roll backwards. I sigh as loud as humanly possible, taking a sip of my Dr Thunder.

My name is Helena. I'm 18 standard years old, I work part-time as an attendent at a service mart (for all your late night munchie needs!) in the capital city of Rigton. Rigton is in a mountain on the planet Naalol, which is...not known for much. My hometown is a teeny weeny blib on the map of the universe, my homeworld is known for it's large population of Twileks and it's apathetic people. Currently I'm working to earn enough money to get off this rock -- I took a semester at Coruscant U, but dropped out due to lack of funds. The fact that it was the Mecca of the Empire didn't help matters, either...

You see, my parents practiced the modern "witch-craft" known as the Force. On any normal backwater world, that wouldn't be such a huge deal, right? Too bad for them Naalol has an Imperial garrison full of rump-kissers looking to get an off-world promotion. Mum and Dad were taken away, I was shipped off to relatives who shuffled me between homes untill I finally got my own place last year. Need less to say, Imps are not my favoritest people.

The sound of the door buzzer stirs me out of my stupor, as a few twileks and some kid step inside, stamping their boots clean of snow. I make a face, slumping back down on my stool and doodling on a stack of spare flimsis, keeping one eye on the new arrivals.

Kale
Sep 12th, 2006, 09:39:25 PM