PDA

View Full Version : oh god why did I buy this, I am not good at golf

Anbira Hicchoru
Mar 20th, 2005, 06:15:21 PM
I just bought a set of golf clubs (putter, sand wedge, pitching wedge, 3 woods, 7 irons) and a bag to carry them in.

I have no idea how to play golf. What do I do? :(

Loklorien s'Ilancy
Mar 20th, 2005, 06:43:39 PM
Stand there while I laugh at you :D

Angelica Shin
Mar 20th, 2005, 07:59:24 PM
Learn.

Morgan Evanar
Mar 20th, 2005, 08:19:05 PM
I dunno man. I like disc golf, its a lot cheaper.

Anbira Hicchoru
Mar 20th, 2005, 09:00:36 PM
Well I did get these clubs for relatively cheap. Everything I got was for about $150 or so in total.

Contrast that with my dad's friend, who bought a single 7 iron club for SEVEN HUNDRED DOLLARS :eek

Anuis Ma'artra
Mar 20th, 2005, 09:01:51 PM
Grip it and rip it.

And when you lose all your balls, start drinking. I recommend a flask of Knob Creek or Maker's Mark and a cooler full of cold brew. Also when you finally lose your temper, aim your clubs away from trees before throwing.

That is my formula for success on the links.

Liam Jinn
Mar 20th, 2005, 09:05:36 PM
You should buy golf balls, first off, then watch Caddyshack over and over again, paying alot of attention to Chevy Chase. :) Or, after you've purchased said balls, you could just start whacking the hell outta 'em.

Disc golf....isn't that a stoners game? :p

Jared Mriad
Mar 20th, 2005, 09:29:31 PM
Aquire a nearby pick-up truck with a fearless driver and start taking out mailboxes. Or stalk and take revenge on that one boss, cashier, or whatnot.

Morgan Evanar
Mar 20th, 2005, 10:58:17 PM
Originally posted by Liam Jinn
You should buy golf balls, first off, then watch Caddyshack over and over again, paying alot of attention to Chevy Chase. :) Or, after you've purchased said balls, you could just start whacking the hell outta 'em.