PDA

View Full Version : Shameless plagiarization - character input

Gash
Feb 11th, 2005, 07:57:43 PM
Hi.

I feel like I need input right about now. I've been writing here for over a year and a half, and I'd like to hear how I'm doing, be that good or bad. So:

What do you like about my characters? What don't you like? Do you have any suggestions? Do you see any bad trends besides my occasional brushes with making my characters too powerful? Can you give me any advice at all?

...please? *sob*

:lol

Characters:

Je'gan Olra'en
Gash
Baracc Olra'en
Choir Aztaroth
Minion Alghieri

Most of those are supporting characters that I'm just beginning to breathe real life into, but anything you can offer would be much appreciated.

Sudoku
Feb 11th, 2005, 08:43:53 PM
The only thing I really dislike about any of your characters is the whole Choir being French, or just speaking a little bit of french. I don't know why, but I just...don't...like...it. :|

I think your writing is really good. I like your posts as Je'gan in our thread in the rp forum, the first few in particular. :)

Gash
Feb 11th, 2005, 08:49:04 PM
Thank you.

The French thing...all of my characters but Gash speak it; it's their native language. Choir's just less accustomed to Basic than the other ones. Just something I came up with because I needed a bit more practice at the time (I take French in school). I even did a couple of threads with Corias Bonaventure a while back, with all the dialogue in French.

Sudoku
Feb 11th, 2005, 08:54:35 PM
I took it in school too *is Canadian and was FORCED to take it* :x

Gash
Feb 11th, 2005, 08:56:34 PM
I'm Canadian, too, but it's optional in Alberta. Had to take another language for a special program.

Sudoku
Feb 11th, 2005, 08:59:30 PM
Exciting. :) I'm in Ontario, but back to the original purpose of this thread...