PDA

View Full Version : Super Bowl Commercials: Winners and Losers?

Ibrahm Demir
Feb 7th, 2005, 12:09:49 PM
I'm an Advertising Masters Student and I thought it might be fun to do a thread about what Commercials people liked, what commercials people didn't like and what commercial did people make the comment; "Well there's 1.5 million down the drain..."

Winners in my book:
Budlight - Parchuteless Skydiving
Budlight - I got to work on my fantasies
Pepsi - P.Diddy rolls in the Pepsi delivery truck
Fed Ex - Burt Reynolds Groin Kick

Losers
Honda Ridgline
MBNA - Gladys Knight playing Rugby.
Pepsi - Stayin' Alive (though the addition of Queer Eye's Style Guru was a hilarious suprise to an otherwise, ooh look Celebrities ad)
Silestone - What the hell is Silestone and Dennis Rodman ceased being relevant as a celebrity about 4 years ago.

Well there's 1.5 Million down the drain...

Cadillac - Love the cars, hate the commercial

Lilaena De'Ville
Feb 7th, 2005, 01:25:32 PM
I loved the Budlight one where the pilot jumped out the window. Unexpected - and hilarious!

I was marginally pleased with the Budlight with all the different animals showing up to be Clydesdales. I liked the donkey one last year much better.

All in all I think Budlight was the big winner again.

The GoDaddy.com commercial was naughty. :p

Jedi Master Carr
Feb 7th, 2005, 09:46:10 PM
How about that Mustang commerical that was horrible. Why did they show that one three times for???
My favorite was the visa ones the one with Marvel comic book characters and the one with all the cartoon commericial characters they were funny, IMO.

Rutabaga
Feb 7th, 2005, 10:03:43 PM
The one commercial that made me laugh out loud--and I mean belly laugh out loud--was the Ameriquest commercial where the guy was trying to make a romantic dinner for his girlfriend and the cat spilled the spaghetti sauce on the floor. The punchline to that one was priceless. :lol